HÀ NỘI — Head coach of Việt Nam’s national football team Park Hang-seo on Tuesday officially announced the list of 30 players who will play in the ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) Suzuki Cup 2018, which will be held from November 8 to December 15 in 12 different stadiums in South East Asia.

The list of Việt Nam players in the AFF Suzuki Cup 2018 was announced on Tuesday. — bongdaplus.vn

In order to prepare for the tournament, the team will gather in Hà Nội starting on October 11.

During the first training days, the team will not be in full force, as some players have to attend the final round of National Cup 2018 on October 15.  

As scheduled, the team will head to Paju National Football Centre from October 16 to 30. During time of training, coach Park will oversee three experimental matches with three clubs playing at K-League and K-League 2 as Incheon United (October 22), Seoul FC (October 25) and Seoul E Land FC (October 29).

Given that midfielder Vũ Văn Thanh had a knee injury and failed to enter the list, coach Park will ask for additional players. Thanh will be replaced by defender Đinh Viết Tú from Nam Định Club.

On October 30, the coach and his team will return to Việt Nam to finish the preparation and reaffirm the list of 23 main players entering the tournament.

At AFF Suzuki Cup 2018, the team will visit Laos on November 8 for the opening match, before returning to home turf to greet Malaysia on November 16. Later, they will visit Myanmar on November 20 and play the final match against Cambodia on November 24. — VNS

List of Việt Nam National Football Team at AFF Suzuki Cup 2018:

Goalkeepers: Bùi Tiến Dũng (FLC Thanh Hóa), Đặng Văn Lâm (Hải Phòng), Phạm Văn Cường (Quảng Nam), and Nguyễn Tuấn Mạnh (Sanna Khánh Hòa BVN).

Defenders: Phạm Văn Thành, Trần Đình Trọng, Đỗ Duy Mạnh, Đoàn Văn Hậu (Hà Nội FC), Nguyễn Phong Hồng Duy (HAGL), Quế Ngọc Hải (SLNA), Bùi Tiến Dũng, Dương Thanh Hảo (Than Quảng Ninh), and Đinh Viết Tú (Nam Định).

Midfielders: Phạm Đức Huy, Nguyễn Quang Hải, Đỗ Hùng Dũng (Hà Nội FC), Lương Xuân Trường, Trần Minh Vương (HAGL), Nguyễn Trọng Hoàng (FLC Thanh Hóa), and Nguyễn Huy Hùng (Quảng Nam).

Strikers: Nguyễn Văn Quyết (Hà Nội FC), Nguyễn Văn Toàn, Nguyễn Công Phượng (HAGL), Phan Văn Đức (SLNA), Hà Đức Chinh (SHB Đà Nẵng), Đinh Thanh Trung (Quảng Nam), Nguyễn Anh Đức, Nguyễn Tiến Linh (B.Bình Dương), and Nguyễn Hoàng Quốc Chí (Sanna Khánh Hòa BVN).

Source: Vietnamnews.vn

Like & Share
  • 1